Can’t seem to heal

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
      lnsigman
      Participant

My husband and I are high school sweet hearts. We both starting using pills while he was a senior in high school and I was a new graduate. It quickly turned into us using herion which lasted about 3 years and until we were homeless and had lost everything but our three dogs. Enough was enough so thankfully we were able to move into my parents basement and we started taking suboxene which we have now been h free for 6 years.

One day I noticed my boyfriend at the time wasnt himself, our 2 female dogs had both just had a litter of puppies and I was trying to do all kinds of things at once while he was around less and less. One morning I had this gut feeling I would find whatver he was using and I did, it was the one drug we had never touched, Meth. I told him if he was going to use meth he would have to loose me. Of course it didnt work out that way.

He left me to pee in cups because I could not go upstairs without him because the dogs and their pups would literally tear my parents pipes down, i couldnt shower and my mom would bring me food and sit it outside our door because there isnt a staircase to the basement just an outside door he would stay gone for up to 14 days while ignoring me knowing I could do nothing more than try to call and text.

I found out he was doing things with a much older man to get money for the meth he needed but he would treat me like absolute crap when on the phone with him and I would speak, before I knew for sure about this he asked me to go meet him to get $100 for work because my at that time boyfriend was going out of town and would need money to eat.