Destruction

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      john-doe
      Participant

Hello everyone. I will try and make this very short and sweet. I am a 19 year old drug addict who has put my parents through so much the last couple years. I would just like to say thank you to you all who’s own children don’t. As many of you, my parents have caught me quite a few time either being drunk or high on marijuana. But there was thousands of times they did not catch me. In my case, my drug use started and got so bad due to peer pressure
      So to most parents blaming thselves, I can honestly say it probably is not your fault. Now for my story. I was an A student as well as actively participating in football and wrestling. I wasnt using.g drugs or alcohol but began to rebel. My friends however were. Sophomore year I drank with friends for the first time. I felt great. It became a tradition from that point to drink every weekend. The only time I would smoke marijuana was if I was piss drunk. That soon changed to a couple time a week to everyday, several times. I began stealing from my parents to support my habits, and got caught several times. After a while of thus behavior, I got over my fear of trying other drugs. Such as Xanax Vicodin and such. I would pop a few pills whenever I could , whether it be 5 months apart or just days. Next I went on to try drugs like MDMA LSD magic mushrooms, and such. I’ve on done shrooms once bit the other two several times. Along side my slowly growing taste to alcohol and marijuana. I began not commingle home after school to drink and sometimes not come home for a couple days at a time, drinking on weekends not listening nor caring what my parents had to say.

john-doe
      Participant