feels like I’m running into a brick wall .. help needed

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      colcon
      Participant

Hello, I’m new to this completely. I have never looked for help online nor in person as I ashamed or I get too upset to talk about it.
      I’m a sibling of four children. I’m 20 and have siblings aged 19, 16 and 11.
      My father is an alcoholic and has been for over 30 years, he also takes drugs on occasions. Due to the alcohol and of course his personal behaviour we have seen extreme situations of domestic violence between him and my mother. Which then let to abuse on us, physically mentally and emotionally. Until recently my fathers health has gotten worse. He won’t seek help and feels he will never stop drinking. Of course this already upsetting enough for myself and my siblings.
      However, I live in a London whilst all of my family live in Scotland and in other countries. We have no one to help us. I know people would say what about your mother .. That’s another story.