Finally admitting

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      quilko98
      Participant

To anyone who might take 2 minutes to read, this is my story.

For the last 4 and a half years I have been on and off using cocaine whilst drinking alcohol, mainly on weekends but sometimes in the week. I have been with my partner for 4 years this may, and for long periods of time she had no idea I was a cocaine user, as I had lied to her about doing it. But eventually around 2 years ago all the secrets came out. I have since then tried and tried again to completely come off the drug, and give you drinking. This Friday I made the decision to take cocaine again and the truth once again came out. I have been lying to my partner for 5 months, about using again and drinking. My life had become one big lie, covering my tracks when I had to and making excuses constantly about things, where the moneys been going, and where I’ve been going ect. I have finally admitted that I do have a problem. Something which one started as a Friday night with friends, had ended in me be able to take cocaine on my own, and not caring about anything or what hurt I am causing my doing it. I am finally admitting I need to do something about this problem I’ve been pushing to the side for years and never actually facing up to the fact it is an addiction I have.

Today and everyday now, I want to change. I want to stop with the lies and live an honest life. Any advice would be much appreciated.

Callum x

mammyessex
      Participant