Husband addicted to cocaine

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      lexi
      Participant

Im completely new to this never thought I would end up here im in absolute despair, my husband is addicted to cocaine and it’s ruining our lives, we have been together 12 years and we have two small children he has always enjoyed drugs on a night out but over the past 2 years he has used more and more and is completely addicted. He wants to stop and started going to relapse prevention course but he lost his job due to a failed drugs test and took a new job working away through the week so he stopped going as he’s not here to attend. The last few weekends have been awful he comes home from work and disappears for a couple of hours to the ‘shop’ or his mates house and comes back high then he just can’t stop he finds any excuse to pop out as he knows he can’t have it here and he disappears for hours. Whenever he is high he gambles and he has lost ridiculous amounts of money we are struggling hugely financially and have had to borrow from his parents to keep our heads above water which has obviously not gone down well with them. He is always kind to me never abusive even when high if anything its me that gets so angry with him for doing it, he gets upset and says sorry and promises to stop but then it starts again. Found him in the garage having a line at 8am this morning and he’s never really stopped all day. Iv tried to keep arguments away from my beautiful children but it’s massively affecting our lives. I feel so down and depressed im avoiding seeing my friends as we have no money but also im so ashamed so its like a huge secret that im carrying around. I love him with all my heart hes my best friend and he does so much for our family I know he loves us all so much but this is taking over and im so scared it’s going to destroy our family:(

gil
      Participant