Husband’s Cocaine Use

Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      Hays1986
      Participant

Hi

This is my first time reaching out but I am entirely at my wits end with my Husband.
      He has been using cocaine for around the last 8 years, I’ve never even so much as tried it, and not that he has ever pushed it on me but it does use it against me as in I don’t understand what he gets from it.
      Things have been progressively worse, to the point he waits for me and my two young children to go to bed and will start using once we’re asleep.
      We’ve had episodes where he goes on 5 day binges. I’ve moved out before and threatened its the end of our marriage, I’ve thrown him out etc. But I always end up taking him back because (as silly as it sounds) when we got married it was forever.
      However, I’ve just returned from a short break abroad, I even asked his sister to book the time off work so she could move in with him and the girls. I genuinely thought he wouldn’t mess up (I don’t know why) and it turns out he waited for the last night whilst he was home alone our children and decided to start using whilst I was flying home. I am so disgusted in him.
      I mean I could go on and on about what we have been through and what we haven’t. But I guess I’m just going round in circles, I feel like perhaps I’m trying to hold on to someone who just isn’t there anymore???

Lozzy80
      Participant

I’m so sorry Hays ????  my husband is addicted to cocaine too…and what I have come to realise when he is using , it comes above all other things that would be important to him…everything

We don’t have children so I cannot imagine dealing with that on top , I hope you can find support for yourself now … I’ve said on anothe thread this morning , we need help ourselves to break free from this cycle..it’s emotional abuse …the lies, deception, constantly being let down , mood swings , nasty comments , debts /financial ruin, list goes on doesnt it..