I need help

Viewing 57 reply threads
  • Author
      steveec
      Participant

I am in a bad situation and can’t get out of it. I leave work every night and drink half a bottle of vodka and 6 beers as well as a gram of cocaine. I have been doing this for more than 3 years now. I have been to docs and to counselling and it just doesn’t help me. Weekends I do double that. I am so scared I will never be able to stop.

danman83
      Participant

You can stop mate, just believe in yourself. I have a coke problem and im lapsing once a month.

But personally i think you need sort your drinking out then the coke should follow but i could be wrong. Have you not tried a AA meeting?

danman83
      Participant

Do you live on your own mate?

elaine24
      Participant

Struggling too…. Alcohol then comes the gear….

danman83
      Participant

How much u having casey?

elaine24
      Participant

1 gram… 3 bottles of wine

elaine24
      Participant

I hate it

danman83
      Participant

Are u living on your own..im lapsing once a month on coke. But im doing my best not to have it. I cant stand it anymore.

elaine24
      Participant

No… I have a partner but I hide it from him. I’ve got half left and wine and trying my hardest not to finish it all.

danman83
      Participant

So are you like this everynight?

elaine24
      Participant

No but I want to just self destruct…

danman83
      Participant

Why though? Its not good drinking and coke. If you want to self destruct and your drinking.. drinking is a depressent and will make you a lot worse.. drinking and coke makes another drug in the body.. i forgot what its called now, and thats not good.

Do you want to stop both then? What have you tried to stop?

elaine24
      Participant

I’ve got a counselling apt on the 10th sep… Laying here thinking if i come clean to my partner how will he react.

Do you feel like this?

danman83
      Participant