I’m new to this!!!

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      margirl48
      Participant

Hi I’m grateful for advice from anyone who has been in a similar situation to myself.

I met my ex(recent) just over a year ago and not having dated for a while I was blown away by the mutual attraction we had for each other. I’m 49 he’s 48. We started seeing each other regularly him staying at mine.We got along so well. Some regulars at our local did tell me they thought I was too good for him!!!

I didn’t know him previously or anything about him!

He told me about his bankruptcy from a business he had and how he wasn’t speaking to his family over financial issues. He was living with a friend as his mother had asked him leave. It has now become apparent to me however that he has a past with drugs and is still using!!! He also drinks regularly

Having recently got some money from a family settlement he went back to using drugs more frequently again and wasted hundreds/thousands on coke while we were on a break over his lack of commitment to our relationship .He seemed to enjoy having me but also keen on his regular pub visits with his mates

I had no idea his drug issue was as bad or I would never have got back after our break. It all makes sense now!!! His money issues, his family breakdown, his past relationships failing, the need to be with his mates!!!! He is more honest with me now but doesn’t admit he has a problem as only uses coke 3 times a day when he has money!!! As he is now in a regular job he has more money again. I broke up with him again a few weeks ago as he kept breaking off dates and I just felt I deserved better!!! I’ve told him he needs to sort himself out as he is now going through periods of depression which I think is down to his drug use!