It’s about time I let go of this spade I’m digging my own grave with but I don’t know if I can

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      stanbhoy
      Participant

I have been sniffing cocaine for 20 years not every day in those 20years but most days about 4 days using it 3 days using opiates to try help the crash I am a father of 4 and a grandfather of 1 I feel so so guilty and worthless that I am picking this habit before my real responsibility of putting my family before my habit I really hate this addiction and it’s like a shadow that’s always with me I need to make it disappear forever but it’s so so hard to shift it follows me everywhere I am a working man I provide for my family but providing isn’t enough because I need cocaine to do the basic things like go to work have energy to do activities with my family that to me isn’t right I know it’s not I keep hearing the voice in my head saying that I need cocaine when I know my heart is telling me not to but I keep following my head instead of my heart it’s took over my financial situation it’s ravaged my nose I get bad headaches I feel depressed I can’t get a good appetite it’s just destroying me I know that I admit that I need help but finding help is not easy when you have difficulty leaving the bubble you are trapped inside what man at 40years old asks for help a man that knows it’s time to get that help I am looking for advice from anyone who understands my situation as I have never opened up until now thanks

maz82
      Participant

A man that asks another person for help is a brave man 🙂

Admitting your addiction to yourself is the first step, admitting it to someone else is the next one. Please please please speak to people <3