Just need to tslk

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
      victoria68
      Participant

Hi everyone I’ve never done this before, I’m just so heartbroken over my bf on/off heroin addiction which is very much on at the moment .I’ve been in a on off relationship with him for 8 years .I’m 53 he’s 46 and he’s the love of my life . We have been up n down the whole relationship and is only the last year he has started to open up about his drug / alcohol problems and ironically our relationship is the most stable it’s ever been. He relies on me. These days a lot . He also suffers depression since his teenage years as does the addiction problems stem from a unhappy childhood though he had loving parents .

When I met him he had been clean from heroin about 12 years . He had been married had children and his ex wife had helped him do this as well as a methadone program .