Lost

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      adamuk
      Participant

I always used cocaine but just for fun when going out. After suffering a number of family problems. My dosage increased. I have been using an average of 3/4 times a week for the last 5 years. I’ve spent thousands. I use it to numb myself so I don’t have to think. It’s destroying me. I’m near the end know I think. I keep thinking death will bring me peace. I’ve got a wife who stuck beside me people who love me.

michelle8t6
      Participant

Death will not bring you peace, death is death. It’s the end, it doesn’t bring YOU anything, it only brings misery to those who love you. There is help out there, that’s why we are all on here. We’ve already made the first step to being better. My uncle took his own life, and the impact it has had on the whole family is indescribable. His mother my Grandmother is in a bad way, and we’re talking 14 years down the line. My mother his sister, she’s been on anti depressants and I mean addicted to them since he left us. His children are lost, in and out of prison (why would dad leave me) it’s not the answer for anybody, life should be cherished, the good and the bad. I’m on here to try and help myself but also I hope I can help others along my own journey. I took coke Friday night, and the guilt I felt the next day the shame and the guilt was unbearable. I’m holding onto that shame and trying to better myself. Summit has to give, and i think now is the time to change. Before it’s too late. You can change, you’re already a step closer to getting off it. You’re talking about it, open about it effecting your life. Your wife loves you, and if you love her you have to try. I’m doing it for my kids. Stay strong. We’re all in it together on here. I’m so glad I found this site.

jamesz
      Participant

I couldn’t agree with Michelle more!