My husband and his cocaine addiction

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      lou9976
      Participant

So I am new to this & have never spoken to anyone, friends or family about my husbands addiction… so please bear with me if this comes out a waffling mess!

We have been together for 13 years and married for 3. My husband has always used coke since I met him, and in the first year or our relationship I did too ( we were early 20’s) it was a social thing at the time and not an addiction, although I decided to completely stop as I began to dislike the way it made me feel etc. My husband however continued, mainly when out with friends. I have 2 sons ages 9 and my my other son 14, from a previous relationship.

Since the first lockdown in March my husband, unbeknown to be has been doing Coke in the house on a maybe weekly basis – mainly when me and the kids are asleep. I