Please help I’m so confused and hurt

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      tattoogirl
      Participant

Hi I’m new to this but don’t really know what else to do or how to cope. I just need to make sense of things in my head as I’m hurting so bad.

my boyfriend of 2 years has a cocaine addiction which has gradually got worse and worse. I’ve supported him since the day I met him as he suffered from depression (probably caused by drugs). I’ve went above and beyond and lost a lot of my friends along the way who didn’t support my choice.

I’ve been ???? loyal, so kind and supportive but it’s a lot to deal with. He’s not very nice to me, wastes weekends off it then sleeping it off. I’ve tried everything to help him get help. He knows he’s got a problem, says he’s going to get help and sort himself out but does nothing about it which I find disrespectful if he knows he’s treating me so bad.

We get a long so good though and I absolutely love his company.

Anyway last week when he ruined our plans by getting on it I told him we were done. I thought it might give him a kick up the backside to think shit I should sort myself out but instead I haven’t heard off him and I’ve I know he’s messaging someone else. I feel so hurt I just don’t understand how he can turn his back on everything and move on so quick with someone else. Does this mean I meant absolutely nothing at all to him? As if you love someone surely you couldn’t do that. I can’t sleep, eat or concentrate I’m just so confused. Please someone help me understand. Thank you xx

paw_x
      Participant

Hi Tattoogirl,