Problem

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      justynn84
      Participant

Hello, I’m new to this page and hoping not to get judged. I am a young male and in the past had a problem popping pills and then taking MDMA, I lost everything my house my job my friends. I was homeless for 6 months before getting given a chance at a new job, 3 months I didn’t take anything but I started this job and the pills stared again along with the mdma and speed and cocaine. I lost that job also. Still on the streets at this time it was December 31st when I lost that job but I still had a lot of drugs on me and took 1.5g of mdma and 0.5 g of cocaine drank a bottle of rum and slit my wrists, i was discovered by someone in the local park as I attempted to hang myself. That was my last day I had called it. I started to get help after and got help until 3 months ago when cocaine became involved with me again, half a gram here half a gram there, to now a 3.5 on the weekend by myself when I’m at work during the week. I have a service I use but they don’t know of this recent actions. What do I do my fiancé saved my life this year and I stopped drugs as far as she’s aware to sort my life out and now look at me? I’m going to loose her and everything else what can I do to stop this?

danman83
      Participant

Hiya mate. Im same as you with a cocaine problem. Im doing my best to stop. I cant stand the suicidal thoughts and depression on the come down, especially when i have kids

Id delete everyone out your phone to do with coke. And never see anyone again to do with coke. Youve been given a 2nd chance in my eyes, so you can make it work. Could you not tell your gf? She could help you?

Id get to as many meetings as you can and use the services you have.

You have been so close to ending it, and its the drugs that make you like that.

Then nxt day or a few days after the park incident, was you glad you was stopped or not?