I’m broken and just don’t what to do

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      bbeevvee123
      Participant

So I’m so sorry this is gonna be a lomg read but I just have to get it out there. My family and friends listen but I’m just stuck in a cycle which is never ending

my husband and I have been together for over 30yrs. I started dating him when I was 13 and he was 17. Grow up through the acid house scene then got into the heavy stuff. We both were using the hero on and crack and got to the point of me selling myself for money. At the time I had 2 children and pregnant with a third. My husband got sent to prison for 8 urea’s and that’s when I got myself clean which I have for 21yrs

the problem is he hasn’t !! It’s just a circle of him going all out ruining everything then when hits rock bottom pleads he’s gonna change

I’ve been a nurse now for 17yrs and I think he’s jealous of the women I’ve become

I actually adore my husband may of the time amd even when it gets rough I’m still there for him but I don’t think I’m strong enough now and feel it’s all because that’s all I’ve ever known

last year things got really bad when he was using again and meeting up with a girl and bringing into my shed in the garden to use he says it’s because she got good deals ? Bearing in mind I’m working 12 hr shifts and I’m at work and he was in and out with this person

I found spoons and all other stuff

mot kicked off badly when I saw a text on his phone saying if you wanna meet just keep ringing ?? He said it was to go grafting ?
      anyway it got really ugly to the point of him hitting me in front of my 10yr old son and the police came and arrested him

he was bailed to my eldest son and we couldn’t have contact or speak to each other

at first I was strong but after 30 yrs and him messaging me pleading with me to meet him I ended up dropping all charges and he promised he wouldn’t do anything like that anymore

fast forward a few months and he was exactly back to crack